An A to Z list of Thomas More College Library's databases.
Last Updated: Apr 21, 2017
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
- Agricola (EBSCOhost)
This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1970 and includes more than 4.8 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
- Alt-PressWatch (ProQuest)
Alternative and independent press - magazines, journals and newspapers articles. This database provides full-text articles for over 210 publications of the alternative and independent presses, from 1970 to current.
- American Chemical Society Journals Online
Full-text access to the thirty core chemistry journals from the American Chemical Society (ACS), one of the oldest and most respected learned societies and scientific publishers.
- ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index (EBSCOhost)
ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index® (ATLA CPLI®) provides indexing of periodicals, essay collections, church documents, papal documents and electronic resources expressly addressing the practice and intellectual tradition of Roman Catholicism. Content within its scope is selected for indexing based on enduring scholarly merit. ATLA CPLI contains indexing from 1981 to the present and is updated quarterly. Indexing for ATLA CPLI contains index records produced by the Catholic Library Association (CLA) from 1980 through the November 2011 update of the database. Records produced by The American Theological Library Association (ATLA) will begin appearing with the February 2012 update. ATLA acquired ATLA CPLI in September 2011 and holds the copyright for ATLA CPLI.
- ABI/Inform Collection
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
- Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
This database contains essential publications for information about the financial services industry, including accounting, tax, banking, and industry trends.
This database brings together global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study. Quickly locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.
- Asian & European Business Collection
This database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.